Book, Movie, TV Reviews

Part of what I enjoy doing on this blog is writing reflections on books, television shows, and movies. I realized the site design made these kind of difficult to find, so hopefully this page can help collect them together in an easier format!

Avengers: Endgame (Marvel movie): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/04/10/avengers-endgame/

A Canticle for Leibowitz (book by Walter Miller, Jr): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/04/25/a-canticle-for-leibowitz/

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell (book by Susanna Clarke): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/04/03/jonathan-strange-and-mr-norrell/

Manalive (book by GK Chesterton): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/03/06/manalive/

The Monsters and the Critics (essay by JRR Tolkien): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/02/20/the-monsters-and-the-critics/

Moon Knight (Marvel Disney+ series): https://borrowedlore.com/2022/06/12/moon-knight-loneliness-and-its-opposite/

The Muppet Christmas Carol (movie): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/03/13/the-muppet-christmas-carol/

Rudy (movie): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/03/20/rudy/

The Slow Regard of Silent Things (book by Patrick Rothfuss): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/02/27/the-slow-regard-of-silent-things/

Star Wars: Episode IX – the Rise of Skywalker (movie): https://borrowedlore.com/2020/05/04/star-wars-good-evil-and-the-communion-of-the-saints/

The Stormlight Archive (series by Brandon Sanderson) – a look at the “Three Realms” of the Cosmere: https://borrowedlore.com/2021/04/17/the-stormlight-archive/

Stranger Things (Netflix series) – a reflection on the Upside Down: https://borrowedlore.com/2022/06/20/the-upside-down/

A Tale of Two Cities (book by Charles Dickens): https://borrowedlore.com/2021/03/27/a-tale-of-two-cities/